Board and Staff

The Foundation of AEE Board of Trustees is full of renowned leaders in the energy industry that recognize the value of the AEE Scholarship Program and the importance of their role in contributing to the development of future leaders.


Dr. Scott Dunning
Ph.D, P.E., C.E.M., is a Professor and Director of the School of Engineering Technology at the University of Maine. Scott began working in the energy sector in 1991.  He was the founding Director of the University of Maine Industrial Assessment Center program that was funded by the US DOE. After directing this program, he led the UMaine Advanced Manufacturing Center as Executive Director until 2007 when he became Director of the School of Engineering Technology.
Scott began serving as a CEM instructor for AEE in 2000.  He currently chairs the test development committee for the CEM program.  He has taught the CEM course at locations throughout the U.S. over the last ten years and has also provided specially selected energy training for AEE worldwide. Scott is also an instructor for the BEP and CEA programs.

Clint Christenson
C.E.M. Is currently a consultant and instructor providing optimization services for industrial, commercial and institutional customers. He previously served as Senior Buildings Engineer for Pacific Northwest National Laboratories, Senior Energy Engineer with NORESCO, Inc., and the Director of Advanced Solutions for Johnson Controls, Inc. Clint served as the Director of Oklahoma State University’s Industrial Assessment Center.His broad experience in energy management has included the conducting of over 150 industrial, commercial, and institutional energy surveys over 20 years. He has published widely in the energy field, and made numerous presentations at national and international conferences.


Paul Goodman, C.P.A.
Certified Public Accountant in Valley Stream, N.Y. has served as Treasurer of AEE since 1977. He earned his MBA and BBA from Baruch College and served in various treasury and financial positions in industry and government prior to going into private practice. He has also served as accounting lecturer at Hunter College (NY).


Rusty Hodapp

Rusty T. Hodapp
FAEE Scholarship Chair
Rusty Hodapp is the Vice President for Energy, Transportation & Asset Management and Sustainability Officer at the Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (DFW).  Prior to joining DFW, Mr. Hodapp held engineering and management positions with Texas Instruments and Mobil Oil.
life member of AEE, Mr. Hodapp has served as the Association president, Region IV vice president and is currently on the Business Energy Professional certification board.   In 2011 AEE admitted him to the “International Energy Managers Hall of Fame” and in 2003 named him “International Corporate Energy Manager of the Year.”
Mr. Hodapp earned a BS in Chemical Engineering from Colorado State University and an MBA from the University of Texas at Arlington.  He is a registered professional engineer in the state of Texas, holds professional certifications in energy management, energy procurement, carbon reduction management, and is a LEED accredited professional.



 Priscila Rivere
Scholarship Director
Priscila directs the Foundation of the Association of Energy Engineers Scholarship Program.  She works with AEE Chapters and students to support application submissions and Chapter nominations also works with the Chairman of the AEE Foundation in the administration of the program.  Priscila is also responsible for helping raise funds for the AEE Foundation through Government, Corporations, Chapters and individual donations.
(770) 447-5083, ext. 227 Fax: (770) 446-3969 Email:

FAEE Non Discrimination Policy

It is the policy of the Foundation of the Association of Energy Engineers to serve and treat all candidates who are eligible for scholarships without regard to any non-merit factor. Accordingly, the Foundation does not tolerate discrimination by its employees or Board members when they are serving individuals who are eligible for its programs based on any non-merit factor, including: race, national origin, color, religion, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, marital status, pregnancy, military status, disability (physical or mental), age, status as a parent, or genetic information. This policy covers all scholarship award actions, including distribution of applications, selection process and continuance of scholarship funding.

All of the Foundation of the Association of Energy Engineers employees are responsible for complying with this policy in discharging their job duties.

All information provided regarding any impairment will be handled confidentially to the extent allowable by law.

Candidates for scholarships with questions or concerns about any type of discrimination in the scholarship award process are encouraged to bring these issues to the attention of the President or to the Chairman of the Board immediately so any such questions or concerns may be addressed promptly.

If there is a finding of non-compliance with the non-discrimination policy set forth above, appropriate disciplinary action, ranging from counseling to termination, will be taken against the employee who violated the policy.

To obtain a copy of the FAEE Non Discrimination Policy in PDF, Click Here.